Writer of the Year

Amanda Tackett, former columnist at D Home, has been awarded Writer of the Year by the Dallas Press Club at the annual Katie Awards. The wining entries were several columns in D Home about the renovation of her Richardson dream house.

Entries were judged by the prestigious Poynter Institute in St. Petersburg, FL, and Michael Ruby and Merrill McLoughlin, former co-editors of U. S. News & World Report and assistant editors of Newsweek.